PROGRAMME Sounds from Scandinavia - QES, KIRKBY LONSDALE 29 March 2014

FINLANDIA - composed 1899                                                                     Jean Sibelius

TWO ELEGIAC MELODIES - composed 1881                                             Edvard Grieg

                                   Heart's Wound; Last Spring

THE COMET - composed 1906                                                                Mark A. Brewer

                                   Solo piccolo Ellen Gibson

FOOT-PATHS - composed 2012                                                                 Fredrik Holm

       Bassoon Concerto - From Darkness To Light, 7 movements

                                   Solo bassoon Fredrik Holm

KARELIA SUITE- composed 1893                                                              Jean Sibelius

       Intermezzo; Ballade; Alla Marcia